Medium hkg special normal
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Playeum's Children's Centre for Creativity
 
 
 
 
 
0 Reviews
from $22 $18 / class
47 Malan Rd, Singapore 109444
Age 1 - 12yrs

Playeum’s next hands-on exhibition is designed for children aged 1 to 12 visiting with their schools and families. The exhibition will provide unique environments and installations, within which children can create their own stories.

A World Full of Stories will feed children’s imaginations, promote creative literacy, encourage social and emotional development, celebrate speech, language and drama, and offer unrivalled opportunities for story-building and performance.

Find out more about the different spaces here:

STORY CUBES
Cube-shaped structures will provide multiple surfaces and opportunities for story-making, including imagining fantasy characters, creating new narratives, cozying up in the animal den and enjoying the book corner, crammed full of the world’s best story books for children.

STORY RAFT
Play ‘being at sea’ on a bamboo and rope raft with a flag-flying mast and rudder for steering! The nautical theme continues on the walls around the raft, where children can craft their own sea creature to create a magical marine environment.

PLAY MAKING SPACE
It’s puppet time! Using found and recycled materials, create your own hand-puppets, finger puppets, spoon puppets or others, and then use it in a puppet show. You can also work as a team to produce accompanying sounds to the show and to change the lighting, simultaneously watching your show on a screen.

STORY CAVES
Enjoy role play in these immersive, multi-sensory caves. In the Listen and Speak cave, experiment with sound tubes, speaking cups, and voice-distortion mechanisms, all built into the fabric of the structure. In the Look and Touch cave, revel in a magical, luminous environment and play with props to create your own alchemic story.

THE DARK SPACE
What better way to enjoy stories than through listening to some of Singapore’s finest storytellers? The Dark Space will showcase a specially commissioned storytelling film, where each of the five storytellers will be orating a story from a specific culture. Played on a loop, enjoy 30 minutes of this rich, oral art-form, within a magical space lit up with quietly glowing story icons and motifs on the surrounding walls and ceiling.

Activity Schedule
Session
Age
Date/Time
Registration Option(s)
Activity Sessions
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
1 - 12 years
Age Group
1 - 12 years

Available from
15 Nov, 2016 - 30 Apr, 2017
Tue, Wed , Thu , Fri , Sat , Sun 10:00am - 6:00pm

Date/Time

Available from
15 Nov, 2016 - 30 Apr, 2017
Tue, Wed , Thu , Fri , Sat , Sun 10:00am - 6:00pm

1 participant or more at $22.00/class per participant
2 participants or more at $17.60/class per participant (Promo)
Registration Option(s)
1 participant or more at $22.00/class per participant
2 participants or more at $17.60/class per participant (Promo)
Mon, Jan 23
Tue, Jan 24
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Jan 25
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Jan 26
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Jan 27
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Jan 28
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Jan 29
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Feb 1
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Feb 2
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Feb 3
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Feb 4
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Feb 5
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Feb 6
Tue, Feb 7
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Feb 8
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Feb 9
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Feb 10
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Feb 11
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Feb 12
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Feb 13
Tue, Feb 14
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Feb 15
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Feb 16
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Feb 17
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Feb 18
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Feb 19
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Feb 20
Tue, Feb 21
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Feb 22
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Feb 23
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Feb 24
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Feb 25
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Feb 26
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Feb 27
Tue, Feb 28
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Mar 1
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Mar 2
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Mar 3
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Mar 4
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Mar 5
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Mar 6
Tue, Mar 7
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Mar 8
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Mar 9
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Mar 10
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Mar 11
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Mar 12
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Mar 13
Tue, Mar 14
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Mar 15
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Mar 16
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Mar 17
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Mar 18
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Mar 19
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Mar 20
Tue, Mar 21
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Mar 22
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Mar 23
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Mar 24
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Mar 25
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Mar 26
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Mar 27
Tue, Mar 28
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Mar 29
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Mar 30
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Mar 31
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Apr 1
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Apr 2
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Apr 3
Tue, Apr 4
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Apr 5
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Apr 6
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Apr 7
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Apr 8
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Apr 9
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Apr 10
Tue, Apr 11
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Apr 12
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Apr 13
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Apr 14
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Apr 15
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Apr 16
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Apr 17
Tue, Apr 18
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Apr 19
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Apr 20
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Apr 21
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Apr 22
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Apr 23
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Mon, Apr 24
Tue, Apr 25
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Wed, Apr 26
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Thu, Apr 27
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Fri, Apr 28
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, Apr 29
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Sun, Apr 30
A World Full of Stories Interactive Exhibition
Age 1 to 12
10:00am - 6:00pm
Location
47 Malan Rd, Singapore 109444 #01-23
About Us

Singapore's first dedicated creative space for children aged 1 - 12, Playeum's Children's Centre for Creativity consists of a series of interactive spaces incorporating hands-on, participative opportunities, custom-built installations and technology. It refreshes its hands-on exhibition twice a year. An independent registered charity, Playeum has reached close to 85,000 children and families across all social backgrounds with over 150 novel-based programmes since its inception in 2009.

The Children’s Centre for Creativity is open to all from Tuesdays to Sundays, 10am to 6pm. For more information, visit their website at www.playeum.com

Reviews
No Reviews Yet
Register for this activity and you could give this provider their first review!